Welcome to Burnham School's "Refrigerator Door"! Here you will find weekly postings of school happenings. If you or your organization wishes to submit something to be placed on the Refrigerator Door, it must be pre-approved by the Superintendent's office and submitted electronically in PDF form by Thursday of each week. 

The Refrigerator Door 2017-2018
October 20, 2017
October 2017 - Math and Science Connection, Beginning Edition
October 2017 - Math and Science Connection, Intermediate Edition


October 13, 2017
October 2017 - Nutrition Nuggets

REMINDER:Wednesday, October 18, Tuesday, October 19 and Friday, October 20, Teacher Conferences, Early Dismissal, 12:45 PM

October 6, 2017
October 2017 - Home and School Connection
Reminder - 
No School, Friday, October 6, 2017, Staff Professional Development
No School, Monday, October 9, 2017, Columbus Day


September 29, 2017
October 2017 - Principal's Newsletter, Paw Prints
Region 12 Hurricane Relief Effort Flyer

September 22, 2017
September 2017 - Math + Science Connection Beginning Edition
September 2017 - Math + Science Connection Intermediate Edition

September 15, 2017
September 2017 - Nutrition Nuggets
ASAP - Makery Coworking Flyer
ASAP - "Take Part in Art" at Weir Farm Flyer 
ASAP - Hand Drumming and Percussion Flyer

September 8, 2017
September 2017 - Home and School Connection
Burnham Open House Flyer
Burnham Spirit Wear Fundraiser Flyer
AM Ace Flyer
Outdoor Movie Night Flyer
Cub Scouts Pack 465 Flyer


September 1, 2017

September 2017 - Principal's Newsletter - Paw Prints
ASAP Celebration of Young Photographers Flyer
ASAP Celebration of Young Photographers Entry Flyer
White Memorial Family Nature Day Flyer
ASAP ArtCo Junior Flyer
ASAP Special FX Halloween Flyer
Washington Parks and Recreation Play and Learn Program Flyer


Reminder:
Monday, September 4, 2017, No School, Labor Day


July 26, 2017
AfterCare Enrichment (ACE) Program Flyer


The Refrigerator Door 
2016-2017
Friday, June 16, 2017
Have a great summer!

Friday, June 16, 2017

Burnham School Student Art Show Flyer

Friday, June 9, 2017
Summer Meal Flyer
Reminder:
Field Day is Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Friday, June 2, 2017
June 2017 - Principal's Newsletter, Paw Prints
Summer Meal Flyer

Friday, May 26, 2017

4-H Science Saturdays Flyer
Reminder:
Monday, May 29, 2017, No School, Memorial Day


Friday, May 19, 2017

May 2017 - Math + Science Connection, Beginning Edition
May 2017 - Math + Science Connection, Intermediate Edition
Little Britches 5K Run/Walk Flyer
Run for Project Purple! Family Fun Run Flyer


Friday, May 12, 2017

May 2017 - Nutrition Nuggets
Run for Project Purple Flyer
Washington Ambulance Emergency Community Symposium Flyer
Shepaug Middle School Presents "School of Rock" Flyer

Friday, May 5, 2017
May 2017 - Home and School Connection

Friday, April 28, 2017

May 2017 - Principal's Newsletter, Paw Prints
May 2017 - Math and Science Connection, Beginning Edition
May 2017 - Math and Science Connection, Intermediate Edition
The Prevention Council of Bridgewater, Roxbury& Washington Fundraiser Flyer


Friday, April 21, 2017
April 2017 - Nutrition Nuggets
ASAP Summer Camp and Youth Crew Flyer
ASAP Summer Theatre Flyer

Friday, April 7, 2017

April 2017 - Home and School Connection
Girl Scouts Kindness Carnival Flyer
Reminder!
Monday, April 10 through Friday, April 14, Spring Break, No School

Friday, March 31, 2017
April 2017 - Principal's Newsletter, Paw Prints

Friday, March 24, 2017
March 2017 - Math & Science Connection, Beginning Edition
March 2017 - Math & Science Connection, Intermediate Edition
Burnham School's Eat a Rainbow Week Flyer
National Walking Day Flyer
Burnham School Incoming Kindergarten Meet and Greet 2017 Invitation

Friday, March 17, 2017

March 2017 - Nutrition Nuggets

Friday, March 10, 2017

March 2017 - Home and School Connection
Girl Scout Game Night and Informational Meeting Flyer

Friday, March 3, 2017
March 2017 - Principal's Newsletter, Paw Prints
ASAP Summer Camp and Youth Crew Flyer and Registration Form
ASAP Youth Board Flyer

Friday, February 24, 2017

February 2017 - Math & Science Connection, Beginning Edition
February 2017 - Math & Science Connection, Intermediate Edition
ASAP - The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum Trip Flyer

Friday, February 17, 2017
February 2017 - Nutrition Nuggets
Shepaug Baseball and Softball Registration Flyer

Reminder!
Monday, February 20, 2017 and Tuesday, February 21, 2017, No School, February Break

Friday, February 10, 2017

February 2017 - Home and School Connection
ASAP Wizards of School Magic, Grades K-2, Flyer

Friday, February 3, 2017

February 2017 - Principal's Newsletter, Paw Prints
4th Annual Regional Elementary School Dance Flyer
ASAP 12th Annual Celebration of Young Writers Flyer
ASAP Celebration of Young Writers Submissions Flyer


Friday, January 27, 2017
January 2017 - Math & Science Connections, Beginning Edition
January 2017 - Math & Science Connections, Intermediate Edition
Minds In Motion Flyer


Friday, January 20, 2017

January 2017 - Nutrition Nuggets

Friday, January 13, 2017

January 2017 & Home and School Connection
Reach Open House Flyer

Reminder
Monday, January 16, 2017 - No School, Martin Luther King Day
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - No School for Students, Professional
      Development for Staff


Friday, January 6, 2017

January 2017 - Principal's Newsletter, Paw Prints
ASAP - "Calling All Chefs & Artists" Flyer - Ages 3-10

Thursday, December 22, 2016
December 2016 - Math & Science Connection - Beginner Edition
December 2016 - Math & Science Connection - Intermediate Edition

Reminder!
Friday, December 23, 2016 - Monday, January 2, 2017, No School, Winter Break, School Resumes Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Friday, December 16, 2016
December 2016 - Nutrition Nuggets
Reminder!
Friday, December 23, 2016 - Monday, January 2, 2017, No School, Winter Break, School Resumes Tuesday, January 3, 2017


Friday, December 9, 2016

December 2016 - Home and School Connection

Friday, December 2, 2016
December 2016 - Principal's Newsletter, Paw Prints
Burnham School Giving Tree Letter
Burnham School Winter Concert Letter
ASAP K-5 Inter-district Theatre

Tuesday, November 22, 2016
November 2016 - Math & Science Connection Beginning Edition 
November 2016 - Math & Science Connection Intermediate Edition

Reminder!
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - Friday, November 25, No School, Thanksgiving Break

Friday, November 18, 2016

November 2016 - Nutrition Nuggets
S.T.E.M. Supplies Request Flyer

Reminder!
Wednesday, November 23, Thursday, November 24, and Friday, November 25, 2016, No School - Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 10, 2016

November 2016 - Home and School Connection
Reminder!
Friday, November 11, 2016, No School - Veteran's Day

Friday, November 4, 2016

November 2016 - Principal's Newsletter, Paw Prints
Reminder!
Tuesday, November 8, 2016, No School for Students, Professional
         Development for Staff
Friday, November 11, 2016, No School - Veteran's Day


Friday, October 28, 2016
Have a wonderful weekend!

Friday, October 21, 2016

October 2016 - Math & Science Connection Beginning Edition 
October 2016 - Math & Science Connection Intermediate Edition


Friday, October 14, 2016

October 2016 - Nutrition Nuggets
Reminder!
Parent Teacher Conferences, Wednesday, October 19-Friday, October 21, Early Dismissal for Students, 12:45 PM

Friday, October 7, 2016

October 2016 - Home and School Connection
Burnham School Fall Fundraiser Flyer
Lifetouch Picture Day Flyer


Friday, September 30, 2016
October 2016 - Principal's Newsletter, Paw Prints

Friday, September 23, 2016

Have a great weekend!!

Friday, September 16, 2016
September 2016 - Math + Science Connection - Beginning Edition
September 2016 - Math + Science Connection - Intermediate Edition
Burnham School's "Go Orange" Flyer
Sing Out CT (Grades 2-5) Flyer
ASAP Artco (Grades 3-5) Flyer
ASAP Fairy Houses and Magic Gardens (Grades 3-5) Flyer


Friday, September 9, 2016
September 2016 - Nutrition Nuggets
Burnham School Open House Notice
PTO Sponsored Outdoor Movie Night Flyer
Cub Scouts Pack 465 Flyer

Friday, September 2, 2016
September 2016 - Principal's Newsletter, Paw Prints!
September 2016 - Home and School Connection
Daisy Girl Scouts Flyer
ASAP Back to School Checklist Flyer
ASAP Fairy Houses and Magic Creations for Grades 3-5
ASAP Special FX Makeup Presentation for all ages

Reminder:
Monday, September 5, 2016, No School, Labor Day